Eastlombardy: a land of excellences

East Lombardy, consisting of the territories of Bergamo, Brescia, Cremona and Mantua, is 2017 European Region of Gastronomy.

This prestigious international award is the result of an exceptional collaboration among different territories with different touristic assets, sharing a high level food and wine offer.

  • 22 Michelin starred restaurants and hundreds of quality structures.

  • 25 DOC, DOCG and IGT wines. Among these Franciacorta wine

  • mineral waters, as S. Pellegrino water

  • 25 PDO and PGI products

  • 8 Wines and Flavours Route, that presents special itineraries in the territory of Eastlombardy.

  • 753 agritourism 

Are you ready to discover Eastlombardy region?

East Lombardy is the European region
of gastronomy 2017